Books

Meet my alter egos; C.J. McKay and Dune Elliot. These are both pen names I have published my books under.

C.J. McKay is the listed author of “Life Between My Horse’s Ears”, an autobiography of stories, cowboy poetry and photography from my days working, playing and living on various guest ranches in the west. So many times I was told by guests that I should publish my story after listening to all the things I have done in my life…so I did 🙂

“Life Between My Horse’s Ears” is a full color, coffee-table book that details the stories of my experiences with bucking horses, rude guests, strange requests, beautiful nights, campfires and pack trips to name a few. It can be ordered on Amazon and makes a great, authentic gift from a place where the west is still wild and untamed:

Order from Amazon

Buy “Life Between My Horse’s Ears”

Dune Elliot is my other persona. As Dune Elliot I write and publish epic, adventure fantasy in the vein of J.R.R. Tolkien, Terry Brooks and John A. Flanagan. I have always had a passion for myth and magic, sword and sorcery and King Arthur or Middle Earth in books and movies. I am an avid reader and wanted to create stories that I would be interested in and enjoy reading. My first book, ‘Necromancer’, was never particularly original as it was never meant to be published…I simply had fun writing it and watching the characters grow in my head. However, I never expected the world it would open up to me and how much I would fall in love with these characters who had become separate entities, with personalities all their own; they truly ended up writing their own stories…and I was only the tool to get it on paper.

‘Necromancer’ and the sequel, ‘Malys: Demon Rising’, are set in the same world but focus on different main characters. I wanted to create a series that would enable the reader to enjoy each book alone but that had a connection to the others. Granted, it does help to read the first book first but I like that you don’t have to.

Promotional videos on Youtube for ‘Necromancer’ and ‘Malys: Demon Rising’:

Necromancer:

Malys: Demon Rising:

If this is the kind of genre you enjoy then please consider purchasing my books, either in ebook format on Amazon or Smashwords.com, or in paperback on Amazon. The links can be found below in order to help a struggling artist following their dream:

NecromancerCoverThumbnail

     Buy ‘Necromancer’ on Amazon

Malys Front Cover thumbnail

Buy ‘Malys: Demon Rising’ on Amazon

Thanks for stopping by, and keep up with my blog as I continue to work on the third book in the series…it’s guaranteed to be epic.

 

One thought on “Books

  1. Hi Nomad, it’s me again, your newest follower. You made my day !! I love the history of the British Isles (Ireland and the English/Scottish/Welsh island). How can I say this without insulting someone ?
    I have to be polite, so : My name is Jean-Paul de Baene and people call me Paul or Pol (in Dutch). I live in Brugge (Bruges), in the Flanders flatland and that is very boring here !! But we have ferry’s to Dover, Ramsgate, Hull and also a train to London via the Chunnel in Calais and that is very expensive.
    I’m 60, male and married since 30 years. I have studied languages and social law. One of my teachers was Patricia LASOEN, a writer (poetry), hence I have been writing also, in the pre-internet age.
    My genres for reading are SF, Phantasy and old crime novels (Poe, Lovecraft, Christie, …) but recently I read Cunningham & Alsberg (US) and Catriona King (UK). And soon : Dune Elliot (Dune, yes ??) and CJ McKay.
    Hiking was one of my lifes until some years ago. England lots of times (from Dover to Lands-end in two months one summer), Ardennes Hills in Belgium, Luxembourg, France (never done the Mont-Blanc Tour) and the Algarve, Estremaduro etc. in Portugal.
    One of my dogs was with me in Europe (not when I went to the UK, you know why) a little female cocker-spaniel, black WITH tail called Robbe).
    Well, so far about me, now I have to try to purchase your books and browse your blog.
    And also I have to thank Abbie

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s